Azaleadalen Gothenburg : Magical flower maze (Swedish Sunday #2)

 

As promised in my last “Swedish Sunday” post, here comes Azaleadalen! A colorful wonder to not miss if you are visiting Gothenburg during the spring months. Come have a look at it! 🙂

I have lived in Gothenburg (Göteborg) for five years but I have only discovered this magical place recently (shame on me! :)). I have walked there many times but never when the Azaleas had bloomed. What a miss! Truly beautiful and an explosion of colors!
I would recommend anyone visiting or living in Gothenburg to go and see it before it ends.. Summer is coming.

There are even many hidden places with benches where you can sit, read a book, take a coffee and admire the view…
Just have a look at the pictures ❤

This slideshow requires JavaScript.

 

So… When are you coming? 🙂

To get there
Have a look at my Slottskogen post

NB : If you like my blog, please click HERE to get free updates from my blog directly to your mailbox ❤

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

3 responses to “Azaleadalen Gothenburg : Magical flower maze (Swedish Sunday #2)

  1. Pingback: Slottskogen : the heart of Gothenburg (Swedish Sunday #1) | Off to wanderland·

Leave a Reply

