Alpes-de-Haute-Provence : Beautiful French landscapes

Au pied de la montagne de Breis

In today’s post I would like to take you with me to the South-East part of France. You are probably thinking about the French Riviera, luxurious palaces, jet-set, diamonds and fancy restaurants… Well, forget all of that and dive with me in the province of Alpes-de-Haute-Provence to discover hidden gems and the majestic Gorges du Verdon. Ready? Hold your breath. Here we go…

In this post, I would like to let the pictures talk by themselves. With the help of my friend Thomas Pollin (photograph), I hope to make you want to just pack your bag and head out to France right away!
Ready?

SISTERON AND ITS CITADEL

Place forte

NOTRE-DAME-DE-BEAUVOIR

Notre-Dame-de-Beauvoir

COMPS-SUR-ARTUBY

Chapelle Saint-Jean

GORGES DU VERDON

French canyon
La boucle
Les eaux vivifiantes du VerdonLa-Palud-sur-Verdon

TRIGANCE

Au dessus de la vallée du Jabron

 Ah…France ❤ Amazing landscape isn’t it? I just love this region. I used to live there as a child and I keep sweet memories of this part of France. I hope we convince you to go and explore it as well!

I would also like to recommend a long hiking trail following the majestic Gorges du Verdon called GR4. If you want more information about this trail feel free to drop me a message. I am always happy to hear about travelers willing to visit France.

So what do you think? Is it worth a visit? 🙂

NB : If you like my blog, please click HERE to get free updates from my blog directly to your mailbox ❤

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

 

10 responses to “Alpes-de-Haute-Provence : Beautiful French landscapes

  1. These are the types of places people should visit. I always advise people to go away from the big cities and to the countryside. There’s so much more to see there.

  2. A big 10 for France. I haven’t visit every region of France but with all that I have seen, I know France has something for me and wants me to stay a bit longer.
    Nice shots, Myriam!!!

    Greets from Holland!

    • I am so happy that you like it Angela and even more that you like visiting France! You should definitely let me know if you travel to France again. 🙂

Leave a Reply

